And the winners are…

We are very pleased to announce the winners of our North Ayrshire Through the Lens photographic competition. We had over 100 entries and the standard was very high. Our judges did a great job whittling the entries down to three in each of the four age categories. Thank you to them for their hard work.

In the P1-P4 category 1st prize goes to Abigail Jamieson for her photo of Tianna Falls; 2nd prize to Rory Campagna for his photo of the loch at Eglinton Country Park and 3rd prize to Orla Monaghan for her snowdrop photo.

In the P5-P7 category 1st prize was awarded to Emily Mochan for sunset from Ardrossan; 2nd prize to Harry Lynn for the waterwheel at Dalgarven Mill and 3rd prize to Nadia Filipkowska for her lush pasture in Arran.

In the S1-S6 category 1st prize goes to Fraser Mathie for his drone view of Stevenston beach; 2nd prize to Eva Cain for her close up of fungi and 3rd prize to Ethan Snoddy for his shot of a train arriving at Saltcoats station.

In the 18+ category Matthew Burgess was awarded 1st Prize for Big Magnus in the sunset; 2nd prize to Robert Mcgilvery for sharing Big Jim’s Happy Place and 3rd prize to Ross Mclaren for an underwater shot of a Dahlia anemone. Well done to everyone who entered the competition. All the photos will be on show at the Trinity Active Travel hub later in July and throughout the school summer holidays.

Share this:

2 thoughts on “And the winners are…

  1. The winners and the short listed pictures will be on display in the Trinity. We are also making a film of all the entries which will be played on “continuous reel” on the screen in the centre. So all entries will be on show in one or other format. We hope to have the display ready for viewing by mid-July. We will let people know when the display is available to the public via our Facebook page The Trinity Active Travel Hub | Facebook

  2. Well Done to the winners and everyone who entered! Will all photo entries be on display at the Trinity Active Hub or just the winners above.


Comments are closed.